Main Page

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 30
Saturday, May 30
Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, June 4
Saturday, June 6
Tuesday, June 9
Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 12
Saturday, June 13
Wednesday, June 17
Wednesday, June 17
Thursday, June 18
Saturday, June 20
Thursday, June 25
Thursday, June 25

News

Did you hear the BUZZ? Butterfly Pavilion has a Bee Hive once again!

Butterfly Pavilion won the Travelers Award: The 2015 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor!

Save the butterflies! Become a citizen scientist for the Colorado Butterfly Monitoring Network today!

Butterfly Pavilion is thrilled to present our new exhibit Invertebrate World, opening in July!

We have two more $5 days in 2015! September 19 & November 14

Science & Conservation Articles

2014 has been an exciting and busy year for the Science and Conservation Branch and Butterfly Pavilion as a whole. Here are some highlights that we feel deserve a big shout out!

In 2014 we worked alongside some of our SCFD partners to support each other and help further our missions.

Colorado Butterfly Monitoring Network, Africa and Movie Stars galore!

AZA Accreditation, New Gardens and Butterfly Pavilion-Made Product in the Store!

One of the most common questions we get at Butterfly Pavilion is “Where are all the caterpillars?” After all, when you have over a thousand butterflies flying around (and mating) in a 7000 sq. ft. rainforest, you’d expect to see offspring. However, if all those butterflies reproduced, our little rainforest would be quite bare. One entomologist estimates that to feed over a thousand caterpillars, we’d need a facility the size of a football field...